And so it is…

Image

…the story of my life. I wish I wouldn’t worry so much about my love life when working and going to school full-time, but it is inevitable when you like someone so much.  As I stated in my previous post, I was ready to commit to someone who I thought was the adequate person for me. I am not a demanding person, but I guess expecting a call back or a text message is too much. I said I would not give up, but when you try to talk to someone and they don’t follow through, all I can do is give up and move on. Sincerely, I am not mad, I am utterly disappointed. If I thought about him so much and took my time to get to know him it was for the simple reason that I saw us walking down the same road side by side. Like they say “don’t make someone a priority when they only make you an option”.

Enough of that.

In 24 hours, I will be 23 years old. What have I got to show for it? I have the best family ever, amazing friends (new and old) that are always there for me, a hectic schedule of school and work, and the aspiration to be better than the previous year. When I blow my 23 candles this year, I will think of all I have learned in my life so far: how to love, how to forgive, how to forget and how to listen. I have loved and will continue to do so; I love every person that is in my life because you are all so incredibly special in so many different ways. I have forgiven my past for putting me through hard times. I have learned to forget about those who have betrayed me or hurt me. And I have learned to listen and to be heard.  

“If you think it long and mad the wind of banners that passes through my life
And you decide to leave me at the shore of the heart where I have roots
Remember
That on that day, at that hour, I shall lift my arms
And my roots will set off to seek another land”- Pablo Neruda

 

 

Leave a Reply

